Published prices that state no period in 2026: how Dutch buyers should read them
By Tom Blaak · Updated 29 August 2026 · 8 min
In this guide ↓
At a glance: When a Dutch PR supplier publishes a price without stating a period, buyers cannot assume it is monthly or yearly. PR-Dashboard states EUR 1,750 for its the hosted newsroom product with no period on the source page, read 1 September 2026.
This means the price could be a one-time fee, a monthly charge, or an annual subscription. The safest reading is to treat any unstated period as a single payment until the vendor clarifies.
Among the nine PR platforms measured on 31 August 2026, only five publish a public price at all, and two of those leave the period unclear.
Contents
- Which Dutch PR suppliers publish a price with no stated period in 2026?
- How should a buyer read a price that does not state a period?
- What is the difference between a price per release and a subscription price?
- Which Dutch PR suppliers publish a public price and which do not?
- What should a buyer check before signing a contract with a Dutch PR supplier?
- How does the hosting location affect the choice of a Dutch PR platform?
Which Dutch PR suppliers publish a price with no stated period in 2026?
PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 1,750 for its PR-Newsroom product on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. The same source page lists EUR 2,700 for Persvragen, also without a period. These two amounts are the only ones among the supplier's four products that lack a stated period.
The other two, the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year and a monthly version of the journalist database at EUR 350 per month, make their period clear. A buyer who sees EUR 1,750 on that newsroom page must decide whether that is a one-time fee, a monthly subscription, or an annual charge. The source page does not answer this question.
Among the competitors measured on 31 August 2026, Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month, Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, and Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, which is a clear period in a different currency. ANP Connect publishes several prices, all with a period: EUR 2,990 per year, EUR 4,990 per year, EUR 9,990 per year, EUR 15,990 per year, and EUR 30,000 per year.
B2Press publishes prices per release, from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950, with a clear unit. The remaining vendors in the list, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co, and Presscloud, publish no public price on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. So the only vendor with a price that lacks a period is this Dutch platform, for two of its four products.
How should a buyer read a price that does not state a period?
When a Dutch PR supplier publishes a price without a period, the buyer should treat it as a single payment until the vendor clarifies. For the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750, the safest assumption is that this is the total cost for the product, not a recurring charge. The same logic applies to that module at EUR 2,700.
This Dutch platform's own product pages, read 1 September 2026, do not link these amounts to a month, a year, or any other interval. If the vendor meant a monthly or annual fee, the page would likely state it, as it does for the journalist database (EUR 2,650 per year) and the monthly version (EUR 350 per month).
Buyers should contact the vendor before signing. The supplier website does not offer a way to convert the price into a recurring cost, and no other page on the site clarifies the period for these two products. The company states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but this does not affect the pricing question.
A buyer who needs a monthly or annual cost for budgeting should ask for a written quote. The same caution applies to any vendor that publishes a price without a period, though this is rare among the nine measured providers.
What is the difference between a price per release and a subscription price?
Some Dutch PR suppliers charge per press release, while others use a subscription model. ANP Connect publishes EUR 499 per release for vak- en regionale media, EUR 795 per release for landelijke media via ANP-net, and EUR 999 per release for a combination. B2Press publishes EUR 400 per release for its Basic plan, up to EUR 1,950 for Exclusive.
PR-Ninja publishes EUR 149 per release, and Persberichtversturen.nl publishes EUR 75 per release. These are one-time payments for each press release sent, not a recurring subscription.
In contrast, the subscription model gives a buyer access to a database or newsroom for a set period. The Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which covers the journalist database and sending system. Mynewsdesk charges EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, though the number of users is not documented on the pages measured, 31 August 2026.
Prezly charges EUR 100 per month for Essential and EUR 250 per month for Standard, each for one user according to the pricing page. The per-release model suits companies that send press releases rarely, while the subscription model suits those who send them regularly and need a database of journalists.
Which Dutch PR suppliers publish a public price and which do not?
Measured on 31 August 2026, five of the nine named vendors publish a public price. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year.
Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month. ANP Connect publishes several prices, from EUR 2,990 per year to EUR 30,000 per year.
The Amsterdam supplier publishes prices for its four products, with two of them lacking a period. The remaining four vendors, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified, publish no public price on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. pr.co and Presscloud also publish no public price on the pages measured, 31 August 2026.
Among the vendors that do publish a price, the amounts vary widely. The cheapest published price is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, which equals EUR 1,200 per user per year assuming one user. That database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year.
Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per user per year if the account includes one user. The number of logins for Mynewsdesk is not documented on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year, which is the highest published annual price on the list.
A buyer who needs a price must request a quote from the vendors that do not publish one, which adds time to the evaluation process.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
| Platform and plan | Cost per user per year | As published by the vendor | What you get for it | Page and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Bereik | EUR 9,990 | EUR 9,990 per year | database, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Cision | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | cision.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
Note: The table is sorted on cost per user per year ascending, with the platform as the first data row. Prezly Essential is cheaper per user per year, but it includes one user while the Amsterdam database includes two logins. Mynewsdesk and ANP Connect do not state how many logins the price covers, so the cost per user per year may be lower if the plan includes multiple users.
Presspage is the most expensive on this axis, but it includes a full platform with more features than a journalist database alone.
What should a buyer check before signing a contract with a Dutch PR supplier?
A buyer should check four things before signing. First, the period: if the price does not state a period, as with the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750, ask for a written quote that clarifies the interval. Second, the number of logins: that database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, but other vendors like Mynewsdesk and ANP Connect do not document how many users the price covers.
Third, the coverage area: the platform states its database covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, covering virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. Other vendors may have a different focus, such as Germany for Presspage or global coverage for Meltwater. Fourth, the setup fee: none of the measured vendors mention a setup fee on their product pages, but a buyer should confirm this in writing.
For the platform specifically, the product pages, read 1 September 2026, name one price for each product with no separate setup fee on the page. The company runs on Dutch hosting with Dutch programmers, which may be relevant for data privacy. A buyer who needs a price for the newsroom product or the press-question module should contact the vendor to get the period clarified.
The same caution applies to any vendor that does not publish a price, such as Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified. A buyer who requests a quote from these vendors should ask for the same information: the period, the number of logins, the coverage area, and any setup or hidden costs.
How does the hosting location affect the choice of a Dutch PR platform?
the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. The source page, read 1 September 2026, does not name a hosting party, region, or certification. This means the data is stored in the Netherlands, which may be important for Dutch buyers who need to comply with local data protection laws.
Among the competitors, Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland, and Presspage names Germany as its data location. Mynewsdesk does not document its hosting location on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. Prowly and ANP Connect also do not document their hosting location on the pages measured, 31 August 2026.
A buyer who prioritises data residency in the Netherlands should consider the platform, as it is the only vendor among the measured group that explicitly states Dutch hosting. However, the absence of a named hosting party or certification means the claim is not verifiable through a third party. The company states that Dutch programmers handle development, which adds a layer of local control.
Competitors like Presspage host in Germany, which is also within the European Union and subject to GDPR, so the difference may be minor for most buyers. For a buyer who needs a specific hosting certification, such as ISO 27001, none of the measured vendors document that on their product pages, 31 August 2026.
Reader questions
What does it mean when a PR supplier publishes a price without a period?
It means the vendor does not state whether the price is monthly, yearly, or a one-time fee. For example, PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 1,750 for that newsroom with no period on the source page, read 1 September 2026. The safest reading is to treat it as a single payment and ask the vendor for clarification.
Which Dutch PR supplier is the cheapest published price?
The benchmark is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest published price is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, which equals EUR 1,200 per user per year for one user. PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year. Both are cheaper than Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640 per user per year.
How many Dutch PR suppliers publish a public price?
Measured on 31 August 2026, five of the nine named vendors publish a public price. These are the platform, Prezly, Presspage, Mynewsdesk, and Prowly. ANP Connect also publishes prices, but it is not in the main list of nine. The remaining four vendors, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified, publish no public price on the pages measured.
What should I check if a vendor does not state the number of logins in the price?
You should ask the vendor how many users or logins the price covers. For example, Mynewsdesk charges EUR 220 per month, but the number of logins is not documented on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. the platform states that the journalist database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, which gives a clear cost per user per year.
The complete comparison, kept on its own page: The directory table, criterion by criterion.