Skip to content
The Dutch PR
platform directory
Directory

Journalist and media databases for the Dutch market in 2026: a practical guide

Find providers of media contacts and understand how their databases are described.

25 reports

Directory context

The full overview

Several distinct closed laptops arranged in a row on a table, each a different colour

This guide explains how journalist and media databases work for communication teams in the Netherlands and Flanders in 2026. It covers what these databases contain, what they cost, which suppliers are active, and what to check before you sign a contract. The information comes from supplier pages measured on 27 and 1 September 2026. You do not need to open any of the 25 articles below this guide to understand the market.

What does a journalist database for the Dutch market contain in 2026?

A journalist database stores contact details of reporters, editors, and media outlets. For the Dutch market, a database typically includes names, email addresses, phone numbers, and the outlet or freelance title. Many databases also record the journalist's beat, such as healthcare, technology, or politics, and the region they cover, such as North Holland or Flanders.

PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst, for example, states it holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its FAQ page read on 1 September 2026. Some databases also include broadcast and podcast contacts, though this varies by supplier.

Which suppliers offer journalist databases for the Dutch market in 2026?

The main suppliers for the Dutch market are PR-Dashboard, ANP Connect, Presscloud, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Prowly, and Presspage. PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst is a Dutch platform from Amsterdam that combines a journalist database with a sending system. ANP Connect offers a database-only plan and several bundled plans that include press release distribution.

Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai and has seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, measured on 31 August 2026. International suppliers like Cision, Meltwater, and Muck Rack also cover Dutch media but often at a higher price point. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Prowly, and Presspage focus more on newsroom software but include basic contact management.

What does a journalist database cost per year for a Dutch team in 2026?

Prices vary widely depending on the supplier and the number of logins. PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year, according to its product page read on 1 September 2026. ANP Connect's database-only plan costs EUR 2,990 per year for one login, as stated on its tariff page read on 31 August 2026.

Prezly's Essential plan costs EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per year, for one user, but it does not specify a Dutch journalist database. Mynewsdesk's Essential plan starts at EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year, for one user, but it publishes no Dutch-language pages, measured on 31 August 2026. Presspage's Business essentials plan starts at EUR 20,000 per year, and its Enterprise plan at EUR 35,000 per year, both for an unspecified number of users, according to its plans page read on 31 August 2026. Several suppliers, including Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Prowly, publish no public price on the pages measured on 31 August 2026.

Which journalist databases cover Flemish media for Dutch users in 2026?

Flemish media coverage is a key differentiator for Dutch users who need to reach outlets in Belgium. PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst explicitly covers Flanders, as stated on its FAQ page read on 1 September 2026. Presscloud offers nl-BE and fr-BE language editions, suggesting it includes Belgian contacts, measured on 31 August 2026.

ANP Connect offers a separate press release distribution option for Belgian media via Belga at EUR 495 per press release, and a combined Netherlands plus Belgium option at EUR 1,395 per press release, according to its tariff page read on 31 August 2026. International suppliers like Cision and Meltwater likely cover Belgian media, but their pages do not document this specifically for the Dutch market on the pages measured on 31 August 2026.

How many logins does each supplier include in 2026?

The number of logins, or seats, affects the total cost for a team. PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst includes two logins in its EUR 2,650 per year price, as stated on its product page read on 1 September 2026. ANP Connect's database-only plan at EUR 2,990 per year does not specify the number of logins on its tariff page read on 31 August 2026.

Prezly's Essential plan at EUR 100 per month includes one user, according to its pricing page read on 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk's Essential plan at EUR 220 per month does not document the number of users on its plans page read on 31 August 2026. Presspage's plans at EUR 20,000 and EUR 35,000 per year do not state the number of logins on its plans page read on 31 August 2026. For suppliers that publish no public price, such as Cision and Meltwater, the number of logins is not documented on the pages measured on 31 August 2026.

What should a Dutch buyer check before signing for a journalist database in 2026?

A buyer should verify six things before signing a contract. First, check the coverage: does the database include Dutch and Flemish media, and how many contacts does it hold? Second, check the update frequency: who keeps the database current, the supplier or the buyer?

Third, check the number of logins: how many team members can use the database at the same time? Fourth, check the sending features: can you send press releases directly from the database, or do you need a separate tool? Fifth, check the GDPR compliance: does the supplier store data in the Netherlands or the EU, and what rights do journalists have to opt out?

Sixth, check the contract terms: is the subscription yearly, monthly, or per login, and is there a trial period? PR-Dashboard states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but names no hosting party or certification, according to its FAQ page read on 1 September 2026.

How does a Dutch PR agency use a journalist database for several clients in 2026?

A PR agency that serves multiple clients needs a database that allows segmentation by client, beat, and region. The agency can create separate press lists for each client within the database, using filters for beats such as healthcare or technology and regions such as North Holland or Flanders. PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst, with two logins, may suit a small agency, but a larger agency may need a plan with more logins or a supplier that offers unlimited users.

ANP Connect's Connect Complete plan at EUR 4,990 per year may offer more flexibility, but its number of logins is not documented on its tariff page read on 31 August 2026. International suppliers like Cision and Meltwater often offer multi-user plans, but they publish no public price on the pages measured on 31 August 2026.

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Cisionno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026cision.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

Reader questions

What is the cheapest journalist database with a published price for the Dutch market in 2026?

The cheapest published price is PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly's Essential plan at EUR 100 per month is cheaper per year but does not specify a Dutch journalist database.

Do journalist databases for the Dutch market include Flemish media in 2026?

Some databases cover Flemish media. PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst explicitly covers Flanders. Presscloud offers nl-BE and fr-BE editions. ANP Connect offers a separate Belgian media distribution option at EUR 495 per press release.

How often are journalist databases for the Dutch market updated in 2026?

Update frequency depends on the supplier. PR-Dashboard states its database is kept current by its team, but does not specify a frequency on its FAQ page read on 1 September 2026. ANP Connect and Presscloud do not document update schedules on the pages measured on 31 August 2026.

Can I try a journalist database before buying in 2026?

Some suppliers offer trials. PR-Dashboard does not document a trial on its product pages read on 1 September 2026. Prezly offers a 14-day free trial, according to its pricing page read on 31 August 2026. Other suppliers like ANP Connect and Presscloud do not document trials on the pages measured.