Skip to content
The Dutch PR
platform directory
Directory

Dutch PR and newsroom platforms in 2026: a directory and guide

See which suppliers document the service you are looking for.

25 reports

Directory context

The full overview

Several distinct closed laptops arranged in a row on a table, each a different colour

This page is a guide to the PR and newsroom platforms that serve organisations in the Netherlands and Flanders. It sits above 25 articles that each answer one specific question. If you read only this page, you will know how the market works, what the main services cost, which suppliers are active and what to check before you choose. The information comes from the suppliers' own pages, measured on 27 or 1 September 2026.

What services do Dutch PR platforms offer in 2026?

A Dutch PR platform typically sells one or more of these services: a journalist database with a press release sending system, an online newsroom on the customer's own domain, a tool to handle incoming press questions, media monitoring, and press release distribution to specific media lists. Some suppliers offer all these services in one system. Others sell only one or two. The market in the Netherlands and Flanders is served by both Dutch suppliers and international platforms that have a Dutch-language edition or a Dutch customer base.

PR-Dashboard, a Dutch platform from Amsterdam, sells four products that each work on their own: De Perslijst, PR-Newsroom, Persvragen and PR-Bootcamp. De Perslijst is a journalist database and sending system. PR-Newsroom is a newsroom on the customer's own domain.

Persvragen handles incoming press questions. PR-Bootcamp is an offline knowledge session. The product pages, read 1 September 2026, list De Perslijst from EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750 with no period stated, and Persvragen at EUR 2,700 with no period stated.

What does a journalist database cost in the Netherlands in 2026?

A journalist database gives you access to media contacts and lets you send press releases. The price varies by supplier and by what is included. PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.

The database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect sells a database-only plan for EUR 2,990 per year, read on the ANP Connect tariff page, 31 August 2026. That plan does not state how many logins it includes.

Some suppliers do not publish a price for a database separately. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Prowly, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack and Notified sell journalist databases as part of a larger subscription, but their pages do not always break out the database cost. The Prezly pricing page, read 31 August 2026, lists EUR 100 per month for Essential and EUR 250 per month for Standard, but does not state how many logins those plans include. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, read 31 August 2026, also without a login count on the page.

Which suppliers offer an online newsroom on the customer's own domain in 2026?

An online newsroom on your own domain means journalists see your news at a URL that belongs to your organisation, not to the platform. PR-Dashboard's PR-Newsroom costs EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the product page, read 1 September 2026. Other suppliers that sell a newsroom on the customer's own domain include Presspage, pr.co, Prezly and Prowly.

Presspage publishes prices from EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise, read on the Presspage plans page, 31 August 2026. pr.co runs two language editions, English and nl-NL, and has an AI Agent product page, measured 31 August 2026, but does not publish a price on the pages we measured.

Prezly's Essential plan at EUR 100 per month and Standard plan at EUR 250 per month both include a newsroom, according to the Prezly pricing page, read 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes a price of USD 258 per month, read on the Prowly pricing page, 31 August 2026, but does not state a period or login count on the page we measured. The PR-Newsroom product from PR-Dashboard is the only one that states a price without a period, so a buyer should confirm the billing cycle with the supplier.

Which suppliers handle incoming press inquiries for Dutch organisations in 2026?

Handling incoming press inquiries means a tool that logs, assigns and tracks questions from journalists. PR-Dashboard sells Persvragen for EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the product page, read 1 September 2026. The product page also lists Persvragen at EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the page on another page, so the annual period is likely.

No other supplier in the measured set names a separate product for press inquiry handling. Prowly, Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Presspage include press inquiry features in their broader platforms, but do not sell them as a standalone product with a separate price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

For a team that only needs to manage incoming press questions, Persvragen is the only product with a published price. The price of EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the page is not documented with a period on the product page, but the FAQ page of PR-Dashboard, read 1 September 2026, confirms the annual period. A buyer should verify the exact terms before signing.

Which suppliers publish a price and which do not in 2026?

Only five of the ten measured suppliers publish a price on their public pages. PR-Dashboard publishes prices for De Perslijst, PR-Newsroom and Persvragen. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month.

Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month.

The other five suppliers in the measured set, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified and pr.co, do not publish a price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. This means a buyer must request a quote from those suppliers before comparing.

Among the suppliers that do publish a price, the cheapest per user per year is Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per year for one user, assuming one login. PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst at EUR 1,325 per user per year for two logins is the second cheapest. Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640 per year for one user is the third.

Presspage's cheapest plan at EUR 20,000 per year is the most expensive among the published prices. The axis is cost per user per year, and the login count for Prezly and Mynewsdesk is not documented on the pages we measured, so the actual cost per user may be lower if those plans include multiple logins.

What to check before you sign for a Dutch PR platform in 2026

Check the coverage of the journalist database. PR-Dashboard states it covers the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect also covers Belgium through Belga, according to its tariff page, read 31 August 2026.

International suppliers may not state their coverage for Dutch and Flemish media on their public pages. Check the data location. PR-Dashboard states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but does not name a hosting party, region or certification, according to the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.

Presspage names Germany as its data location, according to its plans page, read 31 August 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, according to its pricing page, read 31 August 2026.

Check the language editions. PR-Dashboard's pages are in Dutch. Mynewsdesk has five language editions, German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish, but no Dutch-language pages, measured 31 August 2026.

pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, measured 31 August 2026. If your team works in Dutch, a supplier with a Dutch-language interface is easier to use.

Check the integrations. PR-Dashboard offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to the product pages, read 1 September 2026. Other suppliers may connect to different monitoring services.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect ImpactEUR 15,990EUR 15,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026

Reader questions

What is the cheapest PR platform with a published price for a team of two in the Netherlands in 2026?

The cheapest published price for a team of two is PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per year is cheaper per user, but the number of logins is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Which suppliers cover both Dutch and Flemish media in their journalist database?

PR-Dashboard states its database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect offers Belgian media via Belga at EUR 495 per press release, according to its tariff page, read 31 August 2026. Other suppliers do not state their coverage for Flanders on the pages we measured.

Do any suppliers host their platform in the Netherlands in 2026?

PR-Dashboard states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but does not name a hosting party, region or certification, according to its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin.

Which suppliers offer a newsroom on the customer's own domain in 2026?

PR-Dashboard's PR-Newsroom costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product page, read 1 September 2026. Presspage offers a newsroom on the customer's own domain from EUR 20,000 per year. Prezly and Prowly also include a newsroom in their subscriptions, but their prices do not state a separate cost for the newsroom feature.