Which suppliers sell an online newsroom to Dutch organisations in 2026?
By Tom Blaak · Updated 2 September 2026 · 6 min
In this guide ↓
At a glance: Dutch organisations looking for an online newsroom in 2026 have several suppliers, but only a few publish their prices. PR-Dashboard's hosted newsroom product from Amsterdam costs EUR 1,750 and puts a newsroom on the customer's own domain.
Competing platforms like Presspage and Prezly also sell newsrooms, with prices ranging from EUR 100 per month to EUR 35,000 per year. The choice depends on whether you need a standalone newsroom or a complete PR toolkit with a database and press inquiry handling.
Contents
- Which Dutch suppliers sell an online newsroom for organisations in 2026?
- What does an online newsroom for a Dutch company cost per year in 2026?
- What do you get for that money besides the newsroom software?
- Which suppliers for an online newsroom do not publish a price publicly?
- How does the cost per user per year compare between suppliers that publish a price?
- How to choose the right online newsroom supplier for your Dutch organisation
- What to check before you sign a contract for an online newsroom
Which Dutch suppliers sell an online newsroom for organisations in 2026?
An online newsroom is a page or a small site on your own domain where journalists find your press releases, images and contact information. In the Netherlands several companies offer this service. PR-Dashboard, based in Amsterdam at Herengracht 450, sells a product called PR-Newsroom that places the newsroom on the customer's own domain, as stated on their product pages read on 1 September 2026.
Other suppliers include Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Presspage, each with their own approach and price level. Not every supplier publishes a price on their website, which makes a direct comparison harder.
What does an online newsroom for a Dutch company cost per year in 2026?
The price for an online newsroom depends on the features you need and whether you buy it as a standalone tool or as part of a larger PR package. The hosted newsroom from the supplier is priced at EUR 1,750. Presspage, a competitor that focuses on corporate newsrooms, publishes two plans: Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year, based on their plans page read on 31 August 2026.
Prezly offers a monthly subscription: Essential at EUR 100 per month and Standard at EUR 250 per month, as listed on their pricing page read on 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk starts at EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, according to their plans page read on 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes a price of USD 258 per month, but does not state a euro price on the pages we measured on 31 August 2026.
What do you get for that money besides the newsroom software?
The newsroom product from the Amsterdam supplier gives you a newsroom on your own domain, but the company also sells three other products: that database for a journalist database and sending system, the inquiry desk for handling incoming press questions, and the training programme for offline knowledge sessions. These products work on their own, so you can add them later.
The supplier states that its database holds coverage of journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders, not all of Belgium, based on their frequently asked questions page read on 1 September 2026.
Prezly offers a newsroom plus a media list and pitching tools. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin and publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month, read on 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location but starts at EUR 20,000 per year with no low-cost option for small teams.
Which suppliers for an online newsroom do not publish a price publicly?
Several well-known PR newsroom suppliers do not list their prices on the public web pages we measured. Prowly publishes a price in US dollars but does not state a euro price or a Dutch-language edition on the pages we measured on 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk has five language editions German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish, but no Dutch-language page, and publishes no Dutch customer stories, while its Essential plan starts at EUR 220 per month, read on 31 August 2026.
pr.co runs an English and an nl-NL edition, 373 pages each, but publishes no public price on the pages we measured on 31 August 2026. Presscloud offers seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, but also publishes no price publicly. For these suppliers, a buyer must request a quote. That makes it harder to compare them directly to PR-Newsroom or Prezly.
How does the cost per user per year compare between suppliers that publish a price?
The following table compares the cost per user per year for suppliers that publish a price. The table uses the amount exactly as the vendor publishes it, then works out the cost per user per year. The Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier includes 2 logins. All other prices count as 1 user unless the source says otherwise.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
| Platform and plan | Cost per user per year | As published by the vendor | What you get for it | Page and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| ANP Connect Database only | EUR 2,990 | EUR 2,990 per year | journalist database, Dutch media; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Meltwater | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 |
Prezly Essential comes out at EUR 1,200 per user per year, which is slightly lower than the supplier's Amsterdam database at EUR 1,325 per user per year. However, the journalist database includes 2 logins, so a team of two pays the same as a single user on Prezly's Essential plan. Mynewsdesk and Prowly are more expensive per user per year, and Presspage is significantly higher at EUR 20,000.
For that newsroom product alone, the published amount is EUR 1,750 with no period stated, so a per-user comparison is not possible from the source.
How to choose the right online newsroom supplier for your Dutch organisation
Start with the size of your team. If you need two or more people to manage the newsroom, the newsroom product combined with the journalist database gives you 2 logins for EUR 2,650 per year, which is EUR 1,325 per user. Prezly charges EUR 1,200 per user per year for a single login, so a team of two would pay EUR 2,400.
Check what database you need: the platform covers the Netherlands and Flanders, while Prezly covers a broader international list. If your organisation needs to handle incoming press questions, that module from the platform starts at EUR 2,700, but no period is stated on the product page read on 1 September 2026. That is a feature Prezly and Mynewsdesk do not offer as a standalone product.
If you require a very large corporate newsroom with many users and strict hosting requirements, Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year may be a better fit, but the price difference is substantial. Always verify whether the supplier publishes a price for your region. the platform and Prezly are transparent about pricing for the Dutch market.
What to check before you sign a contract for an online newsroom
Check where your data is stored. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but does not name a hosting party, region or certification, as noted on their frequently asked questions page read on 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, which is in the European Union.
Presspage names Germany as its data location. Also check whether the newsroom can be placed on your own domain, as the newsroom product does, or whether it sits on a subdomain of the supplier. Some suppliers charge extra for a custom domain.
Verify whether the price includes setup and training. The hosted newsroom page names one price with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. Check if the newsroom tool integrates with other software you use.
the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to the product pages read on 1 September 2026. Finally, check the payment period: some suppliers ask for annual payment upfront, others allow monthly billing.
Reader questions
What is the cheapest online newsroom for a Dutch organisation with a published price?
The benchmark is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest option with a published price is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year for one user. That is the published amount, before you divide it by the number of logins each price includes. PR-Dashboard's PR-Newsroom costs EUR 1,750. For a team of two, the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is EUR 1,325 per user, making it a benchmark for small teams.
Does that newsroom from the supplier include a journalist database?
No, the newsroom product is a standalone product for the newsroom on your own domain. The journalist database and sending system are sold separately as the Amsterdam database, starting at EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins, as documented on the platform product pages read on 1 September 2026.
Which online newsroom suppliers cover both the Netherlands and Belgium?
the platform covers journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders, not all of Belgium, according to their frequently asked questions page read on 1 September 2026. Presscloud offers a Dutch language edition for Belgium (nl-BE) but does not publish a price. Most other suppliers cover international media, but you should check the database scope per supplier.
How much does Presspage cost compared to the platform for a Dutch newsroom?
Presspage publishes a Business essentials plan at EUR 20,000 per year and an Enterprise plan at EUR 35,000 per year, both read on 31 August 2026. the hosted newsroom from the platform is EUR 1,750, but no period is stated for that amount. Presspage names Germany as its data location, while the platform hosts in the Netherlands.
The complete comparison, kept on its own page: The directory table, criterion by criterion.