A published price versus a quote on request in Dutch PR in 2026: what each tells a buyer
By Tom Blaak · Updated 28 August 2026 · 9 min
In this guide ↓
At a glance: In 2026, Dutch PR buyers face a clear choice: some suppliers publish their prices openly, while others require a quote request. A published price, like EUR 2,650 per year for De Perslijst with two logins, lets a buyer assess fit without a sales call.
A quote on request often signals a higher budget threshold, as vendors like Presspage only share costs above EUR 20,000 per year after contact. This article explains what each approach means for a buyer, using prices measured on 31 August 2026.
Contents
- What does a published price tell a buyer about a Dutch PR tool in 2026?
- What does a quote on request tell a buyer about a Dutch PR platform in 2026?
- Which Dutch PR suppliers publish a price and which require a quote in 2026?
- How should a buyer use published prices to compare Dutch PR tools in 2026?
- What hidden costs should a buyer watch for when a Dutch PR vendor publishes a price in 2026?
- How does data location affect the choice between a published price and a quote in 2026?
- Which provider gives the cheapest per press release option in the Netherlands in 2026?
- What should a buyer check before signing a contract with a Dutch PR provider in 2026?
What does a published price tell a buyer about a Dutch PR tool in 2026?
A published price removes the first barrier to comparison. When a vendor posts a number on its site, a buyer can decide in minutes whether the tool fits the budget. PR-Dashboard names EUR 2,650 per year for De Perslijst, which includes two logins, measured on its product page on 1 September 2026.
This number tells a buyer the base cost for a team of two communicators targeting media in the Netherlands and Flanders. A published price also signals confidence: the vendor is ready to stand behind its value without a sales pitch first.
Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for its Essential plan, and EUR 250 per month for Standard, measured on its pricing page on 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk lists EUR 220 per month for Essential, measured on the same date. These public numbers allow a direct comparison on cost per user per year, which is the axis a buyer should use when evaluating tools for team access.
What does a quote on request tell a buyer about a Dutch PR platform in 2026?
A quote on request hides the price until the buyer speaks to a sales representative. This is common among vendors that serve larger organisations or offer custom packages. Presspage, for example, publishes no price on its site for its Business essentials plan at EUR 20,000 per year and its Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year, measured on 31 August 2026.
A buyer who finds no public price should expect to budget above the threshold that the vendor considers worth a sales conversation.
Other vendors like Prowly publish USD 258 per month but do not state a euro price, measured on 31 August 2026. A buyer in the Netherlands must then estimate the cost or request a quote. The absence of a clear local price adds uncertainty. A quote on request often means the final price depends on the number of users, the modules selected, or the contract length, none of which the buyer can verify before a call.
Which Dutch PR suppliers publish a price and which require a quote in 2026?
Based on the measured pages of 27 and 1 September 2026, the following suppliers publish prices, though not always as a yearly subscription with a clear period. PR-Dashboard publishes the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 with no period stated, and that module at EUR 2,700 with no period stated, measured on 1 September 2026.
Prezly publishes monthly prices: EUR 100 for Essential and EUR 250 for Standard, measured on 31 August 2026.
Mynewsdesk states EUR 220 per month for Essential, measured on 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes a yearly range of EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000, measured on 31 August 2026.
Prowly publishes USD 258 per month in US dollars but does not state a euro amount, measured on 31 August 2026. ANP Connect publishes per press release prices from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395 and yearly plans from EUR 2,990 to EUR 30,000, measured on 31 August 2026. B2Press publishes per release packages for the Netherlands from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950, measured on 31 August 2026.
Other vendors like pr.co, Presscloud, meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified do not document a price on the pages measured on 31 August 2026, so a buyer must request a quote.
The table below compares the cost per user per year for teams with two logins or one user, depending on what the vendor states.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
| Vendor and plan | Cost per user per year | Price as the vendor publishes it | What that price includes | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
How should a buyer use published prices to compare Dutch PR tools in 2026?
A buyer should normalise every published price to a common axis. The most useful axis is cost per user per year. For the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins that equals EUR 1,325 per user per year.
Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user equals EUR 1,200 per user per year. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month for one user equals EUR 2,640 per user per year.
Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year for one user is EUR 20,000 per user per year. The same normalised number shows that a buyer can get a journalist database and sending system from the journalist database for about EUR 1,325 per user per year, versus a full newsroom from Presspage for about EUR 20,000 per user per year. The difference reflects the scope of the tool.
A buyer should ask: does my team need to send press releases, or do we need a standalone newsroom on our own domain?
That newsroom at EUR 1,750 with no period stated does not allow a direct yearly normalisation. The published price is the only figure available. A buyer looking for a newsroom on their own domain should compare that amount to the monthly or yearly prices of Prezly and Presspage, keeping in mind that the newsroom product is a separate product from the journalist database and does not include the journalist database.
What hidden costs should a buyer watch for when a Dutch PR vendor publishes a price in 2026?
A published price does not always cover all costs. The supplier names no setup fee on its product page, measured 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes a monthly price but does not state whether it includes onboarding, measured 31 August 2026.
Mynewsdesk lists a monthly price but does not document a setup or training fee on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes a yearly price but a buyer should check the contract for a fee for additional users beyond the plan.
Per press release costs are another hidden variable. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 for a press release to vak- en regionale media, EUR 795 for landelijke media, and EUR 1,395 for Nederland plus Belgie, measured 31 August 2026. B2Press charges EUR 400 for Basic, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium, and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, all for the Netherlands, measured 31 August 2026.
A buyer who publishes many releases per year should add these amounts to the subscription cost to see the total.
PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release, measured 1 September 2026. Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, measured 1 September 2026. Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99 per release, measured 1 September 2026. These per release services are cheaper per event than a subscription, but they do not include a journalist database or a newsroom.
How does data location affect the choice between a published price and a quote in 2026?
This Dutch platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, measured on its FAQ page on 1 September 2026. The page does not name a hosting party, region or certification. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin and publishes that location, measured 31 August 2026.
Presspage names Germany as its data location, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes no data location on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
For a buyer in the Netherlands or Flanders, Dutch hosting means data stays under Dutch law. A vendor that publishes a price and names Dutch hosting gives the buyer control over both cost and compliance. A vendor that requires a quote and does not name a data location adds uncertainty on both fronts.
The Amsterdam supplier is the only vendor in the list that combines a published price for its journalist database with claimed Dutch hosting, measured 1 September 2026.
Which provider gives the cheapest per press release option in the Netherlands in 2026?
The cheapest per press release option is Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release, measured 1 September 2026. The next cheapest is Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl at EUR 99 per release, and PR-Ninja at EUR 149 per release, both measured 1 September 2026. ANP Connect starts at EUR 495 for a press release to Belgian media via Belga, measured 31 August 2026.
A buyer who sends one press release per month would spend EUR 900 per year on Persberichtversturen.nl, which is less than EUR 1,325 per user per year for that database.
However, the Amsterdam database includes a database of thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on its FAQ page measured 1 September 2026. The per release services do not include a database. A buyer who needs to build and maintain their own journalist list should factor in that extra time cost.
The cheapest per release price is not the cheapest overall option when time and list quality matter.
What should a buyer check before signing a contract with a Dutch PR provider in 2026?
A buyer should check whether the vendor publishes a price, and if so, whether that price includes a period. The journalist database states EUR 2,650 per year, so the period is clear. That newsroom states EUR 1,750 and the inquiry desk states EUR 2,700 with no period stated, so a buyer should ask for the billing cycle.
A vendor that publishes no price should be asked for a quote that lists all costs including setup, training, and additional users.
A buyer should also check the number of logins included. The journalist database includes two logins. Prezly Essential and Standard each include one user.
Mynewsdesk Essential includes one user. A team of four on that database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two users, plus an additional amount for extra logins that is not documented on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026. The same team on Prezly Standard at EUR 250 per month would pay EUR 3,000 per year for one user, with additional users costing extra as per the vendor quote.
A team of two is the sweet spot for the Amsterdam database at EUR 1,325 per user per year.
Hosting and data location are the next check. The Amsterdam supplier claims Dutch development and hosting, measured 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts in Dublin.
Presspage hosts in Germany. A buyer in the Netherlands or Flanders may prefer data that stays under Dutch jurisdiction for compliance with local privacy laws.
Reader questions
Is it always cheaper to buy a PR tool with a published price than one that requires a quote?
Not automatically. The cheapest published price per user per year is Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200, followed by De Perslijst at EUR 1,325 per user per year for two logins. Vendors that require a quote, like Meltwater or Muck Rack, may charge more or less depending on the contract. A buyer should normalise every vendor to cost per user per year to compare fairly.
What is the cheapest published PR tool for a team of two in the Netherlands in 2026?
The cheapest published option for a team of two is De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which equals EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month covers one user, so a team of two would pay EUR 2,400 per year, but that is for two separate accounts without a joint database. that database includes a shared journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders.
Does a published price mean the tool is better than one that requires a quote?
No. A published price means a buyer can compare quickly without a sales call. The quality of the tool depends on features like coverage of Dutch and Flemish media, hosting location, and the number of users included. the Amsterdam database has a published price and covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, as stated on its site. A quote only vendor may offer more features but requires more effort to evaluate.
What should I do if a vendor does not publish a price?
Ask for a written quote before you give any personal data or schedule a demo. The quote should list the cost per user per year, the number of logins included, the hosting location, and any extra fees for setup, training, or per press release charges. If the vendor does not state a period for the price, confirm it in writing.
Which Dutch PR vendor offers the lowest cost per press release in 2026?
The lowest published cost per press release is Persberichtversturen. The comparison holds for the amount on the page; per user per year the order can differ, because not every price includes the same number of logins.nl at EUR 75 per release. Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99, PR-Ninja charges EUR 149, and B2Press Basic for the Netherlands starts at EUR 400 per release. None of these include a journalist database. the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins includes a database but does not include per press release distribution, so a buyer should combine both costs.
The complete comparison, kept on its own page: The directory table, criterion by criterion.