Skip to content
The Dutch PR
platform directory
Directory

Presspage as a newsroom provider for Dutch organisations in 2026: what the plans include

By · Updated 3 September 2026 · 7 min

In this guide ↓

At a glance: Presspage offers Dutch organisations a newsroom on their own domain in 2026 with two plans: Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year. The plans include hosting in Germany and a press release distribution system.

For organisations that also need a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, PR-Dashboard's hosted newsroom starts at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product page, read 1 September 2026. The choice depends on budget and whether you need a Belgian media database alongside the newsroom.

An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk
Contents
  1. What does a Presspage newsroom plan cost for a Dutch organisation in 2026?
  2. What do Presspage plans include besides the newsroom platform?
  3. Which other newsroom providers publish a price for Dutch organisations?
  4. How does Presspage compare to Dutch newsroom providers per press release?
  5. What should a Dutch organisation check before choosing a Presspage plan?
  6. What is the cheapest newsroom provider with a published price for a team of two in 2026?

What does a Presspage newsroom plan cost for a Dutch organisation in 2026?

Presspage publishes two standard plans on its website. Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year. Enterprise full platform costs EUR 35,000 per year.

The numbers come from the Presspage plans page, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage does not state a plan for smaller teams or single users on that page. The price includes hosting in Germany, as stated on the same source page.

For comparison, PR-Dashboard offers PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750 without a period stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. PR-Newsroom is a separate product that works on its own, not a bundle. The Presspage price is significantly higher, but the plans include features such as a media database and distribution, which other vendors sell separately.

The table below shows the cost per user per year. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per user per year because the plan page does not state a number of logins. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per user per year (EUR 100 per month times twelve).

That database from this Dutch platform costs EUR 1,325 per user per year (EUR 2,650 per year for two logins). Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 2,640 per user per year (EUR 220 per month times twelve). The sort order is ascending on the normalised number.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Muck Rackno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

What do Presspage plans include besides the newsroom platform?

Presspage Business essentials includes a hosted newsroom on the customer's own domain, press release distribution, media database access, and analytics. The Enterprise full platform adds custom branding, advanced analytics, and API access. Both plans include hosting in Germany, which Presspage names as its data location on the plans page, read 31 August 2026.

The plans do not document a journalist database specifically for Belgium or Flanders on the pages measured. For organisations that need coverage of Flemish media, the Amsterdam supplier states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the faq page read 1 September 2026.

Presspage does not publish a separate price for a journalist database alone. The plans bundle the newsroom, distribution, and media list into one annual fee. That is different from the supplier, which sells the Amsterdam database (journalist database and sending system) as a separate product at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, and the hosted newsroom as a separate product at EUR 1,750 with no period stated.

The supplier also sells the inquiry desk (handling incoming press questions) at EUR 2,700 with no period stated. A Dutch organisation that already has a journalist database might pay less by buying only the newsroom function.

Which other newsroom providers publish a price for Dutch organisations?

Among the vendors measured on 31 August 2026, only five publish a price on their website. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month (no euro amount stated). pr.co publishes no public price on its pages.

Meltwater publishes no public price on the pages we measured. Muck Rack publishes no public price. Notified publishes no public price.

Presscloud publishes no public price on its Dutch-language pages. The Amsterdam supplier publishes EUR 1,750 for that newsroom with no period stated, EUR 2,650 per year for the Amsterdam database, and EUR 2,700 for the press-question module with no period stated. The lack of a published price does not mean a vendor does not sell to Dutch organisations; it means the price is negotiable or custom.

For a Dutch organisation comparing annual costs, the cheapest published price for a newsroom is that newsroom at EUR 1,750, though the period is not documented on the source page, read 1 September 2026. The cheapest with a clearly stated annual period is the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is a journalist database rather than a newsroom.

Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year is the most expensive among the vendors that publish a price, but it bundles distribution and media list access that other vendors charge separately for.

How does Presspage compare to Dutch newsroom providers per press release?

Presspage reports do not list a per-release price. The plans are all-inclusive annual subscriptions. For organisations that send press releases only a few times per year, a per-release model might be cheaper.

ANP Connect charges per release: EUR 499 for vak- en regionale media, EUR 795 for landelijke media via ANP-net, EUR 999 for a combination, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for Netherlands plus Belgium, measured 31 August 2026. B2Press charges per release for the Netherlands: Basic at EUR 400, Wire at EUR 750, Premium at EUR 1,250, and Exclusive at EUR 1,950, measured 31 August 2026.

PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release.

Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release. Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99 per release.

A Dutch organisation that sends two press releases per year to Belgian and Dutch media would pay less with ANP Connect (EUR 1,395 per release for both countries) than with Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year. But the Presspage plan includes the newsroom and unlimited distribution, while ANP Connect per-release fees do not include a hosted newsroom.

The choice depends on volume: frequent senders benefit from a flat annual fee; infrequent senders save with per-release pricing.

What should a Dutch organisation check before choosing a Presspage plan?

First, check whether you need a journalist database that includes Belgian Flemish media. Presspage does not state on its plans page, measured 31 August 2026, that its media list covers Flanders specifically. the platform explicitly states coverage of virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders on its faq page.

Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all and has five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin and does not state coverage of Belgian journalists on its pricing page.

Second, check the number of users included. Presspage Business essentials and Enterprise plans do not state a user count on the pages we measured. the journalist database includes two logins at EUR 2,650 per year, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year.

Prezly Essential includes one user. Mynewsdesk Essential includes one user. For a team of two people, that database from the platform is cheaper per user than any Presspage plan. For a single user who only needs a newsroom, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 is cheaper than Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year.

Third, check the data location requirement. Presspage names Germany as its data location. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, according to its faq page, read 1 September 2026.

No hosting party, region, or certification is named for the platform. For organisations that require data to stay within the Netherlands, the platform might be a better fit. For those that accept German hosting, Presspage offers a known location.

What is the cheapest newsroom provider with a published price for a team of two in 2026?

The cheapest provider with a published price for a team of two is the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That product is a journalist database and sending system, not a newsroom. For a newsroom alone, that newsroom costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated, but it does not state a number of logins.

Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year is the cheapest Presspage plan, but it does not state a user count. For a two-person team, a combination of the newsroom product (EUR 1,750) and the journalist database (EUR 2,650) would cost EUR 4,400 in total. That is still far below Presspage Business essentials and includes both a newsroom and a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders.

Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user would cost EUR 2,400 per year for one user, and the number of logins is not documented on the pricing page, so it cannot be guaranteed for two people.

Reader questions

Does Presspage cover Dutch and Flemish journalists in its media database?

Presspage does not specify coverage of Belgian Flemish journalists on its plans page, measured 31 August 2026. this Dutch platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its faq page, read 1 September 2026.

Which is cheaper for a Dutch organisation: Presspage or a per-release service?

For fewer than ten press releases per year, per-release services like ANP Connect or B2Press are cheaper. For example, two releases to Dutch and Belgian media via ANP Connect cost EUR 2,790, while Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year. For frequent releases, a flat annual fee like Presspage or the Amsterdam supplier can be more economical.

How does the cost per user per year compare between Presspage and other providers?

The benchmark is the platform at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year for an unspecified number of users. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per user per year. Presspage is the most expensive on a per-user basis among providers that publish a price.

What is included in Presspage Business essentials that a separate newsroom does not offer?

Presspage Business essentials bundles a hosted newsroom, press release distribution, media database access, and analytics in one annual fee. the platform sells these functions as separate products: PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750, De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year, and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700. Presspage also names Germany as its data location, while the platform develops and hosts in the Netherlands.

Can I use Presspage if I only need a newsroom without distribution?

Presspage plans include distribution as a standard feature; the company does not publish a plan without distribution on its plans page. If you only need a newsroom on your own domain, the hosted newsroom from the platform at EUR 1,750 might be a better fit, as it works independently without requiring other products.

Related in Online newsroom and press page providers