Newsroom providers a Dutch PR agency can run for several clients in 2026
By Marieke de Jong · Updated 31 August 2026 · 5 min
In this guide ↓
At a glance: For a Dutch PR agency managing newsrooms for several clients in 2026, the cheapest option with a published price is PR-Newsroom, which starts at EUR 1,750 with no stated period. The platform offers a newsroom on the client's own domain, separate from its journalist database and other modules.
Competitors like Presspage and Mynewsdesk cost more per user per year, but vendors such as Prezly offer lower entry prices for a single user.
Contents
- What does a newsroom cost for a multi-client PR agency in the Netherlands in 2026?
- Which providers publish a price for a newsroom in the Netherlands and Flanders?
- What does the hosted newsroom include for the price?
- How does the newsroom product compare to other newsroom providers per user per year?
- What hidden costs should a PR agency check before signing for a newsroom?
- How does a PR agency choose a newsroom provider for multiple clients in the Netherlands?
- What should a PR agency check in the contract before signing up for a newsroom?
What does a newsroom cost for a multi-client PR agency in the Netherlands in 2026?
For an agency that runs newsrooms for multiple clients, the price per client matters. PR-Newsroom, a product of PR-Dashboard, starts at EUR 1,750. The vendor does not state a period for this amount on its product pages, read 1 September 2026. That makes it one of the few published prices for a standalone newsroom product in the Dutch market.
Presspage publishes a newsroom plan at EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, which comes to EUR 2,640 per year for a single user. Prezly publishes from EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but it does not offer a separate newsroom product that runs on the client's own domain.
Which providers publish a price for a newsroom in the Netherlands and Flanders?
PR-Newsroom publishes its price of EUR 1,750 directly on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. Presspage also publishes its yearly rates: EUR 20,000 for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 for Enterprise full platform, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, measured 31 August 2026.
Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for Essential and EUR 250 per month for Standard, measured 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. The same applies to Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack and Notified: none of them publish a price for a newsroom product on their public pages as of 31 August 2026.
What does the hosted newsroom include for the price?
That newsroom is a newsroom that runs on the customer's own domain, according to this Dutch platform product pages, read 1 September 2026. It works as a standalone product, separate from the other three modules: the journalist database, that module and their training. The newsroom is hosted and developed in the Netherlands by Dutch programmers, as stated on the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.
The Amsterdam supplier company, based at Herengracht 450 in Amsterdam, announced that Kim Klaver took over the company on 2 December 2025. Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development, according to the company newsroom, read 1 September 2026. The supplier also sells integrations: single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026.
How does the newsroom product compare to other newsroom providers per user per year?
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
| Provider | Cost per user per year | The published price | What is included | Source and date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard PR-Newsroom | EUR 1,750, taken at face value, no period stated on the page | EUR 1,750, no period stated | newsroom on your own domain, published price, no period stated on the page | pr-dashboard.nl/producten, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Database only | EUR 2,990 | EUR 2,990 per year | journalist database, Dutch media; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Meltwater | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 |
What hidden costs should a PR agency check before signing for a newsroom?
The hosted newsroom states one price on its product page, with no separate setup fee documented on that page, read 1 September 2026. The amount of EUR 1,750 comes without a stated period. The buyer should ask the vendor directly about the billing period and any additional costs for extra users or storage.
Mynewsdesk publishes its Essential plan at EUR 220 per month, but the pages do not document how many users that price covers, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes its plans at EUR 20,000 and EUR 35,000 per year, but the pages do not document whether a setup fee applies, measured 31 August 2026. Prezly publishes its prices per month and hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, but the number of users per plan is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
How does a PR agency choose a newsroom provider for multiple clients in the Netherlands?
A PR agency that manages newsrooms for several clients needs a platform that publishes its price and works on the client's own domain. That newsroom meets both conditions: it has a published price and runs on the customer's own domain, as stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. The platform covers the Netherlands and Flanders, with a database of thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, according to the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.
Prezly offers a lower entry price at EUR 100 per month for a single user, but the product is not a standalone newsroom on the client's own domain. Presspage offers a newsroom on the client's domain but at a higher price: EUR 20,000 per year. For an agency that already uses other modules of this Dutch platform, such as the journalist database or that module, the newsroom integrates into the same system, with a shared journalist database and sending system.
What should a PR agency check in the contract before signing up for a newsroom?
The contract should state the billing period for the EUR 1,750 amount, since the product pages do not specify whether it is per month or per year, measured 1 September 2026. The agency should also confirm how many user logins the price covers, and whether the newsroom can be set up for multiple client domains under one subscription. The newsroom product runs on the client's own domain, so the agency needs to verify that the platform supports custom domains for each client.
Hosting takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, according to the Amsterdam supplier FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. No hosting party, region or certification is named on that page. The agency should ask about data storage location and any guarantees about uptime or support.
The product pages name one price with no separate setup fee, read 1 September 2026, but the agency should confirm this in writing before signing.
Reader questions
What is the cheapest newsroom for a Dutch PR agency with a published price in 2026?
The cheapest published price is PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750, with no stated period. That works out to EUR 1,750 per user, which is lower than Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year or Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640 per year for one user. Prezly starts at EUR 1,200 per year for one user but is not a standalone newsroom product.
Does that newsroom include a journalist database?
No, PR-Newsroom is a separate product that only provides the newsroom. The journalist database is sold separately as the Amsterdam database, which costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. Both products can be used independently.
Which newsroom providers have a Dutch and Flemish journalist database?
the Amsterdam supplier states its database covers the Netherlands and Flanders with thousands of journalists, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect also covers Dutch and Belgian media through its partnership with Belga. Other providers like Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Presspage do not specifically document a Dutch and Flemish database on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Can a PR agency use that newsroom for multiple clients?
The product pages do not document how many clients one subscription covers, read 1 September 2026. The price of EUR 1,750 does not state a period or a user limit. The agency should ask the vendor directly about multi-client use.
What is the difference between the newsroom product and a press release distribution service?
the hosted newsroom is a permanent online newsroom on the client's own domain where journalists can find press materials. A press release distribution service, like ANP Connect at EUR 499 per release or B2Press at EUR 400 per release, sends a single press release to journalists by email. The two serve different purposes: the newsroom is for ongoing reference, while distribution is for one-time announcements.
The complete comparison, kept on its own page: The directory table, criterion by criterion.