The Dutch price cards in 2026: De Perslijst, PR-Newsroom and Persvragen with their published amounts
By Tom Blaak · Updated 3 September 2026 · 5 min
In this guide ↓
At a glance: Dutch PR tool price cards in 2026 show a clear starting point for teams. De Perslijst, a journalist database and sending system, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.
The newsroom product, an online newsroom on the customer's own domain, is listed at EUR 1,750, though the period is not stated. The press-question module, for handling incoming press questions, costs EUR 2,700, also without a period.
These three products from the Amsterdam based the Amsterdam supplier are the only Dutch PR tools that publish all their prices on their product pages, as measured on 1 September 2026.
Contents
- Which Dutch PR tools publish a price on their website in 2026?
- What does the journalist database cost per year for a team in the Netherlands?
- How much does the hosted newsroom cost and what does it include?
- What is the price of that module for handling incoming press questions?
- How do the Dutch PR tool prices compare per user per year?
- Which Dutch PR suppliers do not publish a price?
- What should a buyer check before choosing a Dutch PR platform in 2026?
Most PR software vendors keep their prices off their public pages. Among the tools that serve the Dutch and Flemish market, only a handful put a number on the screen. PR-Dashboard, based in Amsterdam at Herengracht 450, publishes the amounts for each of its four products on its product pages, read 1 September 2026.
That makes it the only Dutch owned provider that shows a full price card without asking for a contact form first. The products are De Perslijst, PR-Newsroom, that module and their training, and three of them carry a published price.
What does the journalist database cost per year for a team in the Netherlands?
That database is a journalist database combined with a sending system. The price is EUR 2,650 per year, and that amount covers two logins, as stated on this Dutch platform product pages, read 1 September 2026. Two users sharing one account brings the cost per user down to EUR 1,325 per year.
The database covers what the company describes as thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the frequently asked questions page, also read 1 September 2026. A single month of access is available for EUR 350, noted on a page for government organisations, read the same date.
How much does the hosted newsroom cost and what does it include?
That newsroom is a newsroom that lives on the customer's own domain, separate from any third party platform. The product pages list the price at EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the page, read 1 September 2026. Because the page does not say whether this is a monthly or yearly fee, a buyer must ask the vendor for the contract term.
The newsroom works as a standalone product, meaning a customer does not need to buy the Amsterdam database or any other module to use it. The same hosting setup applies to all the Amsterdam supplier products: all development and hosting happen in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, as noted on the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. No specific hosting party, region or certification is named.
What is the price of that module for handling incoming press questions?
The inquiry desk is the tool that manages incoming press inquiries, routing questions from journalists to the right person in the organisation. The published price is EUR 2,700, again without a period stated on the product page, read 1 September 2026. Like the hosted newsroom, this amount appears at face value with no indication of whether it covers a month or a year.
The three priced products from the supplier each work on their own: a customer can buy the Amsterdam database, the hosted newsroom or that module separately, or combine them.
A direct comparison on cost per user per year shows where each provider lands. The table below normalises all published amounts: monthly prices are multiplied by twelve, and the total is divided by the number of users the price includes. The Amsterdam database includes two logins, so its cost per user per year is EUR 1,325.
Every other vendor's price is counted as one user unless the source states otherwise. The table lists only vendors that publish a price, and it sorts them from lowest to highest on the normalised number.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
| Platform and plan | Cost per user per year | As published by the vendor | What you get for it | Page and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
Prezly Essential comes out cheaper per user per year, but it does not include a Dutch or Flemish journalist database. The database coverage is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk offers no Dutch language pages at all, running five editions in German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish.
Presspage names Germany as its data location, while the Amsterdam supplier hosts in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers.
Which Dutch PR suppliers do not publish a price?
Several well known PR platforms that operate in the Netherlands and Flanders keep their prices behind a login or a contact form. txt and no sitemap, and its pricing page shows USD 258 per month without stating whether that includes a journalist database. The number of logins is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack and Notified do not publish any amount on their public pages. B2Press charges per press release, with prices from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands, but offers no subscription model with a listed annual fee. ANP Connect also sells per release, with amounts from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395 per release for Belgian and Dutch media, and offers annual subscriptions from EUR 2,990 to EUR 30,000.
Among the subscription based tools, only the supplier, Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Presspage show a number without requiring a form.
What should a buyer check before choosing a Dutch PR platform in 2026?
A buyer needs to look at three things. First, the price per user per year, because a cheap looking monthly fee can become expensive for a team. Second, the coverage of the journalist database: a tool that covers the Netherlands and Flanders is not the same as one that covers all of Belgium.
the platform states its database covers the Netherlands and Flanders specifically. Third, the contract term: a published price without a period, like the EUR 1,750 for the newsroom product or the EUR 2,700 for the press-question module, means the buyer must confirm whether the amount is monthly or yearly before signing. The product pages for the platform name one price each, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026.
No hidden costs are documented on those pages, so the listed amount is the starting point for a conversation.
Reader questions
Which Dutch PR tool is the cheapest per user per year?
De Perslijst from the supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the lowest published per user amount among Dutch owned PR tools with a journalist database that covers the Netherlands and Flanders. Prezly Essential is cheaper at EUR 1,200 per user per year, but it does not document a Dutch or Flemish journalist database on the pages we measured.
Does the newsroom product cost per month or per year?
The price of EUR 1,750 for PR-Newsroom is listed without a period on the product page, read 1 September 2026. The buyer should ask the Amsterdam supplier whether the amount is monthly or yearly, because the page does not state the term.
What do I get for the EUR 2,650 per year of that database?
The amount buys two logins to a journalist database that the vendor says holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. It also includes a sending system for press releases. The price includes hosting in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers.
Are there any Dutch PR tools that are cheaper than the Amsterdam database?
Prezly Essential is cheaper at EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per user per year, but it does not publish a journalist database for the Netherlands or Flanders. Among tools that state coverage of the Dutch and Flemish media market, the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the lowest published annual subscription price.
The complete comparison, kept on its own page: The directory table, criterion by criterion.