Skip to content
The Dutch PR
platform directory
Directory

Per month, per year, per release: how Dutch PR suppliers state their prices in 2026

By · Updated 1 September 2026 · 7 min

In this guide ↓

At a glance: Dutch PR suppliers do not all state their prices the same way. Some charge per month, some per year, and some per press release.

De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Other suppliers like Prezly charge between EUR 100 and 250 per month, while ANP Connect charges per release from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395.

This article explains how to compare these different pricing models in 2026.

An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk
Contents
  1. What pricing models do Dutch PR suppliers use in 2026?
  2. How do per month and per year prices compare for Dutch PR tools?
  3. Which Dutch PR suppliers charge per press release in 2026?
  4. What does the cost per user per year tell you about Dutch PR tools?
  5. Which Dutch PR suppliers publish a price and which do not in 2026?
  6. How to choose the right pricing model for your organisation in the Netherlands?
  7. What to check on a Dutch PR supplier's pricing page before you sign?

What pricing models do Dutch PR suppliers use in 2026?

Dutch PR suppliers use three main pricing models: per month, per year, and per press release. Each model suits a different type of buyer. A monthly subscription works well for a team that sends press releases every week.

A yearly subscription fits a team that plans its budget once a year. A per release price suits a company that sends a press release only a few times a year. The product pages of PR-Dashboard, read on 1 September 2026, show that De Perslijst charges EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.

That is one model. PR-Newsroom from this Dutch platform costs EUR 1,750. The press-question module from the supplier costs EUR 2,700, also without a stated period on the source page. A buyer who needs to compare these prices must convert them to a common unit, such as cost per user per year.

How do per month and per year prices compare for Dutch PR tools?

A monthly price multiplies by twelve to get a yearly cost. Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for its Essential plan, measured on its pricing page on 31 August 2026, which equals EUR 1,200 per year. Prezly Standard is EUR 250 per month, or EUR 3,000 per year.

Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, measured on its plans page on 31 August 2026, which equals EUR 2,640 per year. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise full platform, measured on its plans page on 31 August 2026. This Dutch platform publishes the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, measured on its product pages on 1 September 2026, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.

The product pages name one price with no separate setup fee, read 1 September 2026. A buyer looking at a monthly price should always multiply by twelve before comparing with a yearly price.

Which Dutch PR suppliers charge per press release in 2026?

Several suppliers charge a flat fee per press release instead of a subscription. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for vak- en regionale media, EUR 795 per release for landelijke media via ANP-net, EUR 999 for vak- en regionaal plus ANP-net, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for Nederland plus België, measured on its tariff page on 31 August 2026.

B2Press charges EUR 400 per release for Basic, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium, and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, all for the Netherlands, measured on its country PR packages page on 31 August 2026.

PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release for a one-time sending, measured on the supplier product pages on 1 September 2026. Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99 per release, both measured on this Dutch platform product pages on 1 September 2026. A buyer who sends many releases per year will likely pay less with a subscription.

A buyer who sends only a few releases per year may prefer the per release model.

What does the cost per user per year tell you about Dutch PR tools?

Cost per user per year is the most useful number for comparing subscriptions that have different numbers of users. The journalist database from the platform includes two logins at EUR 2,650 per year, so the cost per user per year is EUR 1,325. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user, which is cheaper per user than that database, but Prezly does not document how many logins the price includes on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, so the comparison is not exact.

Prezly Standard costs EUR 3,000 per year for one user, which is EUR 3,000 per user per year. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 2,640 per year for one user, which is EUR 2,640 per user per year. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year for one user, which is EUR 20,000 per user per year.

Presspage Enterprise full platform costs EUR 35,000 per year for one user, which is EUR 35,000 per user per year. The table below shows these numbers in one place.

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

Which Dutch PR suppliers publish a price and which do not in 2026?

Among the measured suppliers, some publish a clear price and some do not. the platform publishes prices for the Amsterdam database (EUR 2,650 per year), the hosted newsroom (EUR 1,750, no period stated), and that module (EUR 2,700, no period stated), measured on 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month, measured on 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month, measured on 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, measured on 31 August 2026. ANP Connect publishes prices per release and per year, measured on 31 August 2026.

B2Press publishes prices per release, measured on 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, measured on 31 August 2026, but does not state a euro price, so the cost in euros is not documented on the pages we measured. Muck Rack, Cision, Meltwater, Notified, pr.co, Presscloud, and other suppliers do not publish a price on their public pages as measured on 31 August 2026.

A buyer should always check the vendor's pricing page, and if none is found, ask for a quote before making a decision.

How to choose the right pricing model for your organisation in the Netherlands?

Choose a pricing model based on how often you send press releases and how many people in your team need access. If you send press releases every week and have a team of two or more, a yearly subscription to the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is likely the most cost effective option. If you send an occasional press release, a per release model like ANP Connect at EUR 499 per release or B2Press at EUR 400 per release may be cheaper.

If you are a solo communicator, a monthly subscription like Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month may fit your budget, but check whether the number of logins is documented on the vendor's pages. If you need a newsroom on your own domain, the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 is a standalone product, but the period is not stated on the source page, so ask the vendor for the exact billing cycle.

The cheapest published price for a team of two is that database at EUR 1,325 per user per year. The cheapest per press release is Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release, but that service covers only the Netherlands, not Flanders.

What to check on a Dutch PR supplier's pricing page before you sign?

Before you sign, check three things on the pricing page. First, find the period of the price. A price like EUR 1,750 with no stated period means you do not know whether it is per month, per year, or for a different term.

the platform's newsroom product page does not state a period, measured on 1 September 2026, so ask the vendor. Second, check how many logins or users the price includes. The journalist database clearly states two logins for EUR 2,650 per year.

Prezly and Mynewsdesk do not document the number of logins on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, so you may need to ask. Third, check whether the supplier covers the Netherlands and Flanders. the platform states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read on its FAQ page on 1 September 2026.

ANP Connect offers separate prices for Belgium and the Netherlands plus Belgium. B2Press offers a country PR package for the Netherlands. A supplier that does not cover Flanders may not be suitable for a Belgian audience.

Reader questions

What is the cheapest Dutch PR subscription with a published price per user per year?

De Perslijst from this Dutch platform costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but the number of logins is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, so the exact per user cost is not comparable.

Do any Dutch PR suppliers charge per press release instead of a subscription?

Yes. ANP Connect charges from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395 per release. B2Press charges from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands. PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release. Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release. Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99 per release.

How do I convert a monthly price to a yearly price for a Dutch PR tool?

Multiply the monthly price by twelve. For example, Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month is EUR 1,200 per year. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month is EUR 2,640 per year. Always compare the yearly cost to see the full picture.

Which Dutch PR suppliers do not publish a price on their website?

Muck Rack, Cision, Meltwater, Notified, pr.co, and Presscloud do not publish a price on their public pages as measured on 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not state a euro price. A buyer should ask these vendors for a quote.

What should I look for on a Dutch PR supplier's pricing page?

Look for the period of the price (per month, per year, or per release), the number of logins or users included, and the geographic coverage. PR-Dashboard clearly states two logins for the journalist database and coverage of the Netherlands and Flanders. Other suppliers may not document these details on their pages.

Related in Which Dutch PR suppliers publish a price