Skip to content
The Dutch PR
platform directory
Directory

Reading dates on published prices in 2026: why this Dutch directory notes when it looked

By · Updated 1 September 2026 · 5 min

In this guide ↓

At a glance: A published price without a reading date is a snapshot without a context. This Dutch directory notes when it looked at each price because software vendors change their pricing pages without notice.

For example, PR-Dashboard publishes the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, measured 1 September 2026. A price read on that date may be different a month later, so the date tells the reader how fresh the information is.

An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk
Contents
  1. Why does a directory need a reading date on each price?
  2. Which Dutch PR suppliers publish a price in 2026?
  3. What do competitors publish compared to this Dutch platform?
  4. How does the cost per user per year compare between providers?
  5. What hidden costs should a buyer check before signing?
  6. How to choose the right Dutch PR tool for your organisation?
  7. What to check before you sign a contract for a Dutch PR platform?

Why does a directory need a reading date on each price?

A price on a vendor website can change at any moment. A directory that copies a price without noting when it looked gives the reader no way to judge if the number is current. This site records the date we measured each price, so you know exactly how old the information is.

For instance, PR-Dashboard publishes De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, read from its product pages on 1 September 2026. That date is part of the fact, not an afterthought.

Which Dutch PR suppliers publish a price in 2026?

Among Dutch PR platforms, only a few state their prices on their public pages. PR-Dashboard is one of them. Its product pages, read 1 September 2026, show four separate products.

That database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. The newsroom product is listed at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the page. The press-question module costs EUR 2,700, also without a period.

That programme is offered as offline knowledge sessions with no price on the public pages. The date we looked is 1 September 2026, and that date accompanies every amount.

What do competitors publish compared to this Dutch platform?

Other PR platforms are less transparent. Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk shows EUR 220 per month on its English plan page.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year. Prowly lists USD 258 per month but does not state a euro price. ANP Connect publishes a range of prices, from EUR 2,990 per year for a database only to EUR 30,000 per year for its Strategie plan.

Several vendors, including Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified, publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. The reading date for each is the same: 27 or 1 September 2026, depending on the source.

How does the cost per user per year compare between providers?

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect ImpactEUR 15,990EUR 15,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026

The table sorts on cost per user per year, ascending. The journalist database comes first among Dutch providers with a published price. Prezly Essential is cheaper per user but does not include a Dutch journalist database.

Mynewsdesk and Presspage are more expensive per user. Prowly publishes in US dollars and does not state a euro price, so its position on this axis is not directly comparable. All prices are measured on the dates shown.

What hidden costs should a buyer check before signing?

A published price is only part of the total cost. Some vendors add a setup fee, a minimum contract term, or extra charges for additional users. The supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026, name one price for each product with no separate setup fee mentioned on the page.

The newsroom product at EUR 1,750 does not state a period, so a buyer should ask if that is a monthly or yearly amount. The journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins includes the price for two users, with no additional per-user fee on the page. Competitors like Prezly and Mynewsdesk state a monthly price, which multiplies to a yearly total.

Presspage publishes an annual price but does not say how many users it covers. The rule is to check the fine print and ask the vendor directly.

How to choose the right Dutch PR tool for your organisation?

Start with what you need. If you require a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the only Dutch product that combines a database, a newsroom, and press inquiry handling in one system. If you only need to send press releases occasionally, a per-release service like ANP Connect or B2Press may cost less upfront but more per event.

If you need an online newsroom on your own domain, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 is a standalone product. Check the reading date on every price you compare. A price measured in August 2026 may be outdated by October. The directory records the date so you can decide how much to trust the number.

What to check before you sign a contract for a Dutch PR platform?

Before you commit, confirm the period of the price. The hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 does not state a period on its product page, measured 1 September 2026. Ask the vendor if that is per month, per year, or per something else.

Confirm the number of users included. That database includes two logins, but other products may count each login as a separate user. Check the data coverage.

This Dutch platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read from its FAQ page on 1 September 2026. Verify that the coverage matches your target audience. Finally, check the hosting location.

The Amsterdam supplier states that all development and hosting takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though no specific hosting party or certification is named on the page, read 1 September 2026.

Reader questions

What does a Dutch PR platform with a journalist database cost in 2026?

The cheapest published price and a Dutch and Flemish database is De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential is EUR 1,200 per user per year but does not include a Dutch journalist database.

Why does the directory note a reading date on every price?

Prices on vendor websites change without notice. The reading date tells you how fresh the information is. A price measured on 1 September 2026 may be different from one measured a month later.

Which Dutch PR suppliers do not publish a public price?

Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, Presscloud, pr.co, and Prowly (in euros) publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but no euro price.

Is PR-Newsroom a monthly or yearly price?

the hosted newsroom is listed at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product page, measured 1 September 2026. A buyer should ask the vendor whether that amount is monthly, yearly, or a one-time fee.

Related in Which Dutch PR suppliers publish a price