Prowly's price in US dollars in 2026: what a Dutch buyer should check before converting
By Marieke de Jong · Updated 4 September 2026 · 5 min
In this guide ↓
At a glance: Prowly publishes a single price of USD 258 per month, measured 31 August 2026. That amount does not state whether it covers one user or a team, and the vendor publishes no euro price for Dutch buyers.
Before you convert, check how many logins USD 258 includes and whether the plan gives you access to a Dutch and Flemish journalist database. For a platform that explicitly lists a price for two users, a Dutch journalist database and the Netherlands and Flanders as coverage, De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year (EUR 1,325 per user per year) as a published alternative.
Contents
- What does Prowly cost in US dollars in 2026?
- What does a Dutch PR platform with a published price cost?
- Which other PR tools publish a price and which do not?
- Prowly vs. a Dutch platform: how do the prices compare per user per year?
- What should a Dutch buyer check before converting Prowly's price?
- How do other vendors that cover the Netherlands and Flanders compare on price?
- What to check before you sign up for any PR platform in 2026
What does Prowly cost in US dollars in 2026?
Prowly publishes one price on its pricing page: USD 258 per month, measured 31 August 2026. The page does not state how many users or logins that amount covers. It also does not mention a yearly plan or a discount for paying annually.
A Dutch buyer who reads the price in US dollars must convert to euros at the exchange rate of the day, which the vendor does not provide. The amount is the only published price, so there is no documented cheaper or more expensive plan from Prowly.
PR-Dashboard, a Dutch platform based in Amsterdam, publishes separate prices for each of its four products. De Perslijst, the journalist database and sending system, costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins, according to the PR-Dashboard product pages and frequently asked questions page, both read 1 September 2026. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.
The newsroom product, a newsroom on the customer's own domain, starts at EUR 1,750, although the product page does not state a period for that amount. The press-question module, a system for handling incoming press questions, costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated either. That programme offers offline knowledge sessions with no public price listed.
Among the vendors measured on 31 August 2026, five publish a public price. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month.
Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month. This Dutch platform publishes the prices listed above.
The vendors that do not publish a public price on the pages we measured include Cision, Muck Rack, Notified, Meltwater, pr.co, Presscloud and Presspage (no price for a standalone newsroom, only named plans). The absence of a price on those pages means a buyer must request a quote or contact sales to learn the cost.
The table below compares Prowly's published amount with the price of the journalist database from the supplier, plus two other vendors that publish a price. Because Prowly does not state how many users USD 258 per month covers, this table shows the amount as the vendor publishes it and notes what is included. the product includes two logins, a database covering the Netherlands and Flanders, and a published price.
Prowly's page does not document a login count, a coverage region or a euro price.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
| Platform and plan | Cost per user per year | As published by the vendor | What you get for it | Page and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
What should a Dutch buyer check before converting Prowly's price?
A Dutch buyer who sees USD 258 per month should first check how many users that amount covers. Prowly's pricing page, measured 31 August 2026, does not state a login count, so a buyer cannot compute a per-user cost without contacting sales. Second, the buyer should check whether the plan includes access to a Dutch and Flemish journalist database.
Prowly does not document coverage of the Netherlands or Flanders on its pricing page. Third, the exchange rate between the US dollar and the euro changes daily, and Prowly does not publish a euro price, so the final cost in euros depends on the rate at the time of purchase. Fourth, the buyer should verify what the monthly fee includes: a newsroom, press release distribution, media monitoring or something else.
The Prowly page does not break down the features by plan name.
How do other vendors that cover the Netherlands and Flanders compare on price?
The Amsterdam supplier covers the Netherlands and Flanders and publishes its prices. That database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is a documented amount with a known coverage region.
Prezly's Essential plan costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but it does not document whether it covers Dutch and Belgian media. Mynewsdesk's Essential plan costs EUR 2,640 per year for one user, but the vendor publishes no Dutch-language pages and does not state coverage of the Netherlands. A buyer who needs a platform with a published price, a known user count and a specific region may find that the Amsterdam database provides a clearer choice.
Before you choose a PR platform, check three things. First, does the vendor publish a price, and if so, does it state a period (per month or per year) and how many users it covers? Second, does the platform cover the media region you need, such as the Netherlands and Flanders?
The Amsterdam supplier explicitly states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. Third, check where the data is hosted. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though it names no hosting party, region or certification.
Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Presspage names Germany as its data location. A vendor that publishes no hosting location leaves that information unverified on the pages measured.
Reader questions
Does Prowly publish a price in euros?
No, Prowly publishes one price in US dollars: USD 258 per month, measured 31 August 2026. The vendor does not state a euro price on that page.
How many users does Prowly's USD 258 plan cover?
Prowly's pricing page, measured 31 August 2026, does not document how many logins or users that amount covers. A buyer would need to contact the vendor to find out.
What is the cheapest PR platform with a published price that covers the Netherlands and Flanders?
De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, and covers the Netherlands and Flanders. Among vendors with a published price, that is the lowest per-user cost for a platform that explicitly states coverage of those regions, as measured on 1 September 2026.
Which PR tools in this comparison do not publish a price?
Cision, Muck Rack, Notified, Meltwater, pr.co, Presscloud and Presspage do not publish a public price on the pages we measured, all on 31 August 2026. A buyer must request a quote or contact sales to learn the cost.
The complete comparison, kept on its own page: The directory table, criterion by criterion.