How to read a published PR price in the Netherlands in 2026: users, period, currency, billing
By Tom Blaak · Updated 29 August 2026 · 6 min
In this guide ↓
At a glance: A published PR price in the Netherlands in 2026 is only meaningful when you check three things: the number of users included, the billing period (monthly or yearly), and the currency. For example, PR-Dashboard's journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.
Mynewsdesk lists EUR 220 per month but does not state how many users that covers. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year.
Always convert monthly amounts to yearly and divide by the included logins before comparing.
Contents
- How to read a published PR price in the Netherlands in 2026: users, period, currency, billing
- What does a published PR price actually include for a Dutch PR tool?
- Which Dutch PR suppliers publish a price and which do not in 2026?
- How do costs per user per year compare among Dutch PR tools with a published price?
- What hidden costs appear in Dutch PR platform subscriptions in 2026?
- How to choose a PR tool for your own organisation in the Netherlands in 2026
- What to check before you sign a PR tool contract in the Netherlands in 2026
How to read a published PR price in the Netherlands in 2026: users, period, currency, billing
When you look at a price list for PR software in the Netherlands, the number on the page is rarely the full picture. A price like EUR 2,650 per year for De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard includes two logins, so the cost per user per year is EUR 1,325. Another vendor may list EUR 220 per month but not say how many people can use that account.
The currency matters too: Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, not euros. The billing period changes the annual total: EUR 100 per month is EUR 1,200 per year. The product pages of PR-Dashboard, read 1 September 2026, show all four products with their own prices.
What does a published PR price actually include for a Dutch PR tool?
A published price for a PR platform in the Netherlands usually covers access to a journalist database, a newsroom, or press release distribution. The Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year and gives two people login access to the Dutch and Flemish journalist database. The same vendor lists that newsroom at EUR 1,750, though the page does not state a billing period, and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700, also without a period on the page.
Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, but users must check whether that includes one login or a team. Presspage states EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, which likely covers an entire organisation. Mynewsdesk lists EUR 220 per month without specifying users. The source pages for all these amounts were measured on 31 August 2026.
Which Dutch PR suppliers publish a price and which do not in 2026?
In the Dutch market, several PR tool providers do publish their prices. The Amsterdam supplier lists prices for all four products on its product pages, read 1 September 2026. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage and Prowly also show amounts on their pricing pages.
Other providers do not publish a public price. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack and Notified do not list a price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presscloud and pr.co also do not show a price on their public pages, measured 31 August 2026.
When a vendor does not publish a price, a buyer must request a quote. That makes it harder to compare before a sales conversation.
The clearest way to compare PR tool prices is to calculate the cost per user per year. To do this, take a monthly price, multiply by twelve, and divide by the number of users the price includes. If a vendor does not state a user count, a safe reading is to assume one user.
The table below shows several options sorted by cost per user per year. The supplier's Amsterdam database is the first row because it is the only Dutch platform that combines a journalist database, an online newsroom, press inquiry handling and media monitoring, and it includes two logins at a lower per-user cost than many competitors.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
| Vendor and plan | Cost per user per year | Price as the vendor publishes it | What that price includes | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| ANP Connect Bereik | EUR 9,990 | EUR 9,990 per year | database, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
Prezly Essential comes out at EUR 1,200 per user per year, which is lower than the journalist database on this axis. However, Prezly does not state how many logins are included in its EUR 100 per month price, and it does not specialise in Dutch and Flemish media. Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640 per user per year is higher.
Presspage at EUR 20,000 is the highest in this rotation. The axis makes the difference visible: a higher headline price can still mean a better deal per user if it includes more logins.
A published price in the Netherlands is rarely the only cost. Some vendors charge extra for press release distribution per release. ANP Connect lists EUR 499 per release for vak- en regionale media, EUR 795 for landelijke media, and EUR 1,395 for Nederland plus België, according to anpconnect.nl/tarieven, read 31 August 2026.
B2Press charges EUR 400 for a Basic release in the Netherlands and EUR 1,950 for an Exclusive release, measured 31 August 2026. PR-Ninja lists EUR 149 for a one-time send, and Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, both on pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026. These per-release costs are separate from a subscription.
Check if a setup fee, onboarding training, or premium support costs extra. The pages we measured, 31 August 2026, for most vendors do not document such fees, but a buyer should ask before signing.
Start with your team size. If you are a solo PR professional, a monthly plan like Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month may be enough, though it does not specialise in Dutch media. For a team of two, that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins works out to EUR 1,325 per person.
If you need a full newsroom on your own domain, the newsroom product from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 1,750, but the period is not stated on the product page. If you send many press releases, add up the per-release costs from ANP Connect or B2Press. If you need media monitoring, check whether the tool integrates with services like LexisNexis, Monalyse or Media Info Groep, which the platform offers.
Ask each vendor directly how many users the price covers and whether the period is monthly or yearly. the platform product pages, read 1 September 2026, show that the database is also available for EUR 350 per month for a single month, which is useful for short-term projects.
Before you sign, read the price list carefully. Confirm the billing period: does the price repeat monthly or yearly? Presspage publishes per year, Prezly per month.
Check the currency: Prowly publishes in US dollars, not euros. Ask how many users or logins are included. The Amsterdam database includes two logins, but many competitors do not state a number.
Ask about data hosting: the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but no hosting party or certification is named on the page, measured 1 September 2026. Mynewsdesk hosts in Sweden, and Prezly on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Presspage names Germany as its data location.
Ask about integrations: the journalist database offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026. Finally, check the ownership: Kim Klaver took over the platform, announced on 2 December 2025, and Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development, according to newsroom.pr-dashboard.nl.
These details help you decide if the tool fits your compliance and workflow needs.
Reader questions
What is the cheapest PR tool with a published price for a team of two in the Netherlands in 2026?
For a team of two, De Perslijst from the supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the lowest per-user cost among tools that publish a price and include two logins. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month does not state how many users it covers, so a team of two might need two separate subscriptions, doubling the cost to EUR 2,400 per year.
How do I convert a monthly PR tool price to a yearly cost per user?
Multiply the monthly price by twelve to get the yearly amount. Then divide by the number of users or logins the price includes. For example, Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month times twelve is EUR 1,200 per year. If it covers one user, the cost per user per year is EUR 1,200. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month times twelve is EUR 2,640 per year, with no stated user count, so assume one user.
Which PR suppliers in the Netherlands do not publish a price, and how do I find out the cost?
Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, Presscloud and pr.co do not publish a public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. To find the cost, you must request a quote from their sales team. This makes it harder to compare without a sales conversation.
What is the difference between a yearly subscription cost and a per-release cost for PR tools in the Netherlands?
A yearly subscription gives you ongoing access to a database or newsroom. the Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for unlimited use. A per-release cost is a one-time fee each time you send a press release. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for vak- en regionale media. If you send many releases, a subscription may be cheaper than paying per release.
How do I check the currency and billing period when comparing PR tool prices from different countries?
Look at the price on the vendor's webpage. Prowly publishes in US dollars, not euros. Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish in euros. Presspage publishes in euros per year. If the period is not stated, like PR-Dashboard's hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 with no period on the page, ask the vendor directly before comparing.
The complete comparison, kept on its own page: The directory table, criterion by criterion.