Skip to content
The Dutch PR
platform directory
Directory

A press release writing service in the Netherlands in 2026: what you get for the fee

By · Updated 30 August 2026 · 6 min

In this guide ↓

At a glance: A press release writing service in the Netherlands in 2026 means paying a fee between EUR 75 and EUR 1,950 for a single distribution, or a yearly subscription of EUR 2,650 for two users (which includes a journalist database). Some services combine writing and sending; others are just the distribution network.

The key difference is whether the service includes a targeted database of Dutch and Belgian journalists or simply sends your text to a general wire.

Several distinct closed laptops arranged in a row on a table, each a different colour
Contents
  1. What does a press release writing service cost per release in the Netherlands in 2026?
  2. Is a yearly subscription for a journalist database cheaper than paying per release?
  3. Which press release services in the Netherlands publish a public price and which do not?
  4. What do you get for a EUR 1,325 per user per year subscription compared to a EUR 75 per release service?
  5. How does the hosting location affect a press release service in 2026?
  6. Comparison of press release services in the Netherlands: cost per user per year
  7. What should you check before you sign up for a press release service in the Netherlands?

What does a press release writing service cost per release in the Netherlands in 2026?

A single press release distribution in the Netherlands can cost from EUR 75 to EUR 1,950 per release, depending on the service and the target group. Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl EUR 99, B2Press Basic NL EUR 400, and B2Press Exclusive NL EUR 1,950. Those amounts come from product pages measured 31 August 2026.

Each includes sending the press release to a list of media contacts, but the size and quality of that list differs.

ANP Connect, the Dutch news agency, charges separate amounts for different media types. For example, sending a press release to trade and regional media costs EUR 499 per release. Adding landelijke media through the ANP network raises the price to EUR 795 per release.

A combined Netherlands plus Belgium distribution costs EUR 1,395 per release. These are single-distribution prices, measured 31 August 2026 on the ANP Connect tariff page. No writing service is included in these fees; the customer provides the text.

Is a yearly subscription for a journalist database cheaper than paying per release?

An organisation that sends multiple press releases each year will often find a yearly subscription more economical than paying per release. De Perslijst, from PR-Dashboard, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins and includes a database of journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders. Measured 31 August 2026, that works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.

With that subscription, the user can send an unlimited number of press releases to selected journalists.

Compare that to paying per release. If a company sends one press release per month at EUR 75 each, the annual cost is EUR 900. That is lower than EUR 2,650.

But at one release per week using B2Press Basic at EUR 400 per release, the annual cost becomes roughly EUR 20,800, which is far higher. The break-even point depends on how often an organisation sends news and which service it chooses for each send.

Which press release services in the Netherlands publish a public price and which do not?

Several services for the Dutch market post clear prices. Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl EUR 99, B2Press Basic NL EUR 400, B2Press Wire NL EUR 750, B2Press Premium NL EUR 1,250, and B2Press Exclusive NL EUR 1,950. ANP Connect lists per-release fees from EUR 495 (Belgian media) to EUR 1,395 (Netherlands plus Belgium).

PR-Dashboard lists De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins and a one-month option at EUR 350 per month. All these amounts were read from the respective product pages on 31 August 2026.

Other providers do not publish a price. Prowly, for instance, lists its plans in US dollars on its pricing page at USD 258 per month, but does not state a euro amount for the Dutch market. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month on its English-language pricing page, but has no Dutch-language pages at all.

Presspage charges EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, but its focus is on corporate newsrooms, not per-release distribution. For those that do not post a price, a buyer must request a quote. This lack of published prices is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

What do you get for a EUR 1,325 per user per year subscription compared to a EUR 75 per release service?

The EUR 75 per release service, Persberichtversturen.nl, typically sends your press release to a general list of Dutch media outlets. The customer writes the text and chooses a category. The service handles distribution only. There is no journalist database, no targeting beyond a category, and no analytics about who opened the press release.

The EUR 2,650 per year subscription for that database includes a searchable database of journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders. The customer can select specific journalists by beat, outlet, or region. The system then sends the press release only to those contacts.

The service also tracks which journalists opened the email. For a team of two communicators, this means a more targeted approach and better feedback on reach. The product pages, measured 31 August 2026, state that the database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders.

How does the hosting location affect a press release service in 2026?

Some organisations in the Netherlands require that their data stays within Dutch borders. This Dutch platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. No specific hosting party, region, or certification is named on the FAQ page measured 31 August 2026. This can be important for companies that handle sensitive news or have strict data policies.

Competitors handle hosting differently. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland, as documented on its product pages measured 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location.

Mynewsdesk does not specify a data location on the pages we measured. For a buyer in the Netherlands, hosting within the country may be a deciding factor, but it is not a guarantee of better security. The choice depends on the organisation's own compliance rules.

Comparison of press release services in the Netherlands: cost per user per year

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect BereikEUR 9,990EUR 9,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

The table shows that the cheapest option with a published price per user per year is the journalist database at EUR 1,325 per user per year for two users. ANP Connect's Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year for a single user. Presspage is aimed at large enterprises with a full newsroom product, not a press release sending service. All amounts were measured 31 August 2026 from the respective vendor pages.

What should you check before you sign up for a press release service in the Netherlands?

First, check whether the fee covers writing or just distribution. None of the per-release prices listed above include a writer. The customer must supply the text or hire a separate writer.

Second, verify the journalist database coverage. The supplier states it covers the Netherlands and Flanders, while ANP Connect also includes Belgian media through its Belga service. Some services only send to a general media list without letting you choose specific journalists.

Third, ask about analytics. A service that charges EUR 75 per release may not show you who opened the press release. A EUR 2,650 subscription like the Amsterdam database does track opens per email address.

Fourth, check the hosting location if your organisation has data rules. Finally, look for integration with other PR tools. The Amsterdam supplier offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, as listed on its product pages measured 1 September 2026. That can save time if you already use those services.

Reader questions

What is the cheapest press release writing service in the Netherlands with a published price?

Measured on one axis, De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, so EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest published price is Persberichtversturen. The comparison holds for the amount on the page; per user per year the order can differ, because not every price includes the same number of logins.nl at EUR 75 per release. De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, and includes a journalist database. For a team of two, the yearly subscription can be more economical than paying per release if you send many press releases.

Does a press release subscription include writing the text?

No. The prices listed for the Amsterdam database, ANP Connect, and the per-release services are for distribution only. The customer must write the press release or hire a separate copywriter. Some services may offer drafting as an add-on, but that is not included in the base fee.

Is a yearly subscription worth it for a small PR team?

A yearly subscription of EUR 2,650 for two logins is worth it if the team sends more than about 35 press releases per year at EUR 75 each, or more than 6 releases at EUR 400 each. The subscription also gives access to a targeted journalist database and open-rate tracking, which a cheap per-release service may not offer.

Which service covers both Dutch and Belgian journalists?

De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier covers the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its FAQ page measured 1 September 2026. ANP Connect offers a combined Netherlands plus Belgium distribution for EUR 1,395 per release. The other per-release services typically focus only on the Netherlands.

Can I pay per release for a service that also writes the press release?

The fees listed in this article do not include writing. Services like B2Press and ANP Connect handle distribution only. If you need a writer, you would need to hire a freelance PR writer or use a full-service agency that bundles writing and distribution, which typically charges more than EUR 1,000 per press release.

Related in The kinds of PR service a Dutch organisation can buy