PR software with a published price versus an agency quote in the Netherlands in 2026
By Tom Blaak · Updated 29 August 2026 · 8 min
In this guide ↓
At a glance: In the Netherlands in 2026, PR software with a published price gives you a fixed cost upfront, while an agency quote varies by scope and client. De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.
Published prices let you compare tools directly before you buy. Agency quotes often include strategy and execution, but the price is not known until you ask.
Contents
- What is the difference between a published price and an agency quote for PR software in the Netherlands in 2026?
- Which PR software platforms in the Netherlands publish a price in 2026?
- How do the published prices compare per user per year for Dutch PR software in 2026?
- What hidden costs might you face with an agency quote versus a published price in the Netherlands?
- How do you choose between PR software with a published price and an agency quote in the Netherlands in 2026?
- What should you check before you sign a contract for PR software in the Netherlands in 2026?
- Which vendors in the Netherlands publish no public price in 2026?
What is the difference between a published price and an agency quote for PR software in the Netherlands in 2026?
A published price is a fixed amount that a vendor shows on its website. You see it before you buy. An agency quote is a custom price that an agency writes for your specific needs.
In the Netherlands in 2026, several PR software platforms publish their prices. PR-Dashboard, a Dutch PR platform from Amsterdam, publishes the price for its product De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, measured on the product pages on 1 September 2026. That is a fixed cost.
An agency quote, by contrast, depends on the number of press releases, the media channels, and the hours of work. The reader knows the software price immediately. The agency price requires a conversation first.
PR-Dashboard publishes prices for three of its four products. the product, a journalist database and sending system, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, read on the product pages on 1 September 2026. The newsroom product, a newsroom on the customer's own domain, costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the source page, measured 1 September 2026.
That module, a tool for handling incoming press questions, costs EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the page, according to the same source. The their training product, which consists of offline knowledge sessions, does not show a public price. Other vendors also publish prices.
Prezly publishes monthly prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, measured on 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes a monthly price of EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, read on the same date. Presspage publishes annual prices of EUR 20,000 for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 for Enterprise full platform, measured 31 August 2026.
ANP Connect publishes a range of prices per press release and per year, from EUR 499 per release up to EUR 30,000 per year for its Strategie plan, read on 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes a monthly price of USD 258 per month, measured 31 August 2026. B2Press publishes per release prices for the Netherlands from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950, read on 31 August 2026.
Several other vendors, such as Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified, publish no public price on the pages we measured on 31 August 2026.
How do the published prices compare per user per year for Dutch PR software in 2026?
To compare published prices fairly, you convert them to a standard unit: cost per user per year. For the journalist database, the price of EUR 2,650 per year includes two logins, so the cost per user per year is EUR 1,325. For Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, the yearly cost is EUR 1,200 for one user.
For Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month, the yearly cost is EUR 2,640 for one user. For Prezly Standard at EUR 250 per month, the yearly cost is EUR 3,000 for one user. For Prowly at USD 258 per month, the yearly cost is approximately USD 3,096 for one user.
For Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year, the cost per user depends on how many people use the platform, but the vendor does not state a number of logins on the pages we measured on 31 August 2026. The same applies to Presspage Enterprise at EUR 35,000 per year. The table below shows the cost per user per year for the vendors that publish a price and state a number of users.
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
| Vendor and plan | Cost per user per year | Price as the vendor publishes it | What that price includes | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Cision | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | cision.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
That database ends up in the middle of this range. The cost per user per year is higher than Prezly Essential but lower than Mynewsdesk Essential and Prowly. Presspage does not state how many users the price covers, so you cannot compare it directly on this axis.
What hidden costs might you face with an agency quote versus a published price in the Netherlands?
A published price from a PR software vendor is usually the full price for that product. For the Amsterdam database, the product pages name one price of EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, with no separate setup fee mentioned on the page, read 1 September 2026. For the hosted newsroom, the price of EUR 1,750 has no period stated on the source page, so you cannot assume it is monthly or annual.
For that module, the price of EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the page is stated directly. An agency quote, on the other hand, often includes more than just software. It may cover strategy, writing, media list building, and reporting.
The quote may also include costs per press release. For example, ANP Connect publishes prices per press release: EUR 499 for vak- en regionale media, EUR 795 for landelijke media via ANP-net, and EUR 999 for both, measured 31 August 2026. B2Press publishes per release prices for the Netherlands: EUR 400 for Basic, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium, and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, read on the same date.
If you send many press releases, these per-release costs add up quickly. A published price gives you a fixed cost for the tool. An agency quote gives you a variable cost that depends on how much you use the service.
How do you choose between PR software with a published price and an agency quote in the Netherlands in 2026?
The choice depends on your team size and your needs. If you have a small team of two people who need a journalist database and a sending system for the Netherlands and Flanders, the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is a direct fit. The published price means you can budget exactly.
If you need a newsroom on your own domain, the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 gives you that without a monthly commitment, though the period is not stated on the source page. If you need help with strategy, writing, and media relations, an agency might be better. Agencies such as those that use ANP Connect or B2Press can handle the full process.
But the cost is not fixed. For example, sending one press release via ANP Connect to both Dutch and Belgian media costs EUR 1,395 per release. If you send ten releases a year, that is EUR 13,950.
The same ten releases via B2Press Exclusive would cost EUR 19,500. Compare that to that database at EUR 2,650 per year, where you send the releases yourself. The software gives you control over the cost. The agency gives you expertise and time savings.
What should you check before you sign a contract for PR software in the Netherlands in 2026?
First, check the price and what it includes. For the Amsterdam database, the price of EUR 2,650 per year includes two logins and access to the journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders. The Amsterdam supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026, also state that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers.
No hosting party, region, or certification is named on the source page. Second, check if the vendor offers integrations. The supplier lists single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, read on the product pages.
Third, check if the vendor publishes a price. If a vendor does not publish a price, you have to ask for a quote. That means you cannot compare it directly to a published price.
Fourth, check the coverage. This Dutch platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read on the frequently asked questions page. Fifth, check the ownership.
Kim Klaver took over the company, announced on 2 December 2025, and Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development, read on the newsroom page. These details help you evaluate the vendor before you sign.
Which vendors in the Netherlands publish no public price in 2026?
Several well-known PR software vendors do not publish a price on their websites. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified all publish no public price on the pages we measured on 31 August 2026. This means you have to contact them for a quote.
The quote may vary by the size of your team, the regions you need, and the features you want. For a buyer who wants to compare costs upfront, this is a barrier. The Amsterdam supplier, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage, Prowly, ANP Connect, and B2Press all publish at least one price.
That allows you to make a rough comparison before you call a salesperson. The published price is not always the full story, but it is a starting point. For a team of two in the Netherlands and Flanders, that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is a clear benchmark.
You can compare that to Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but Prezly does not document a Dutch or Flemish journalist database on the pages we measured. Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640 per year for one user is close to the Amsterdam database price for two users, but Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, measured on 31 August 2026.
The choice depends on whether you need the Netherlands and Flanders coverage that the journalist database states.
Reader questions
What is the cheapest PR software with a published price in the Netherlands in 2026?
Take EUR 1,325 per user per year as the yardstick: PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 2,650 a year for two logins, read 1 Sep 2026. The cheapest PR software with a published price is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per year for one user. That ranking is on the published amount, not on cost per user per year. That ranking is on the published amount, not on cost per user per year. That ranking is on the published amount, not on cost per user per year. That ranking is on the published amount, not on cost per user per year. However, that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year, covers the Netherlands and Flanders, which Prezly does not document on the pages we measured.
How do I compare a published price to an agency quote?
Take the published price and divide it by the number of users included. For an agency quote, ask for a breakdown of costs per press release, per hour, or per month. Then compare the total yearly cost for your expected volume of work.
What if I need both a journalist database and a newsroom?
PR-Dashboard sells the journalist database and the newsroom product separately. the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, and the newsroom product costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated. Together they cost EUR 4,400, which is a published price. An agency might quote a higher amount for a combined package.
Can I trust a published price from a PR software vendor?
Yes, because the vendor shows it on its website. But check what the price includes. For the journalist database, it includes two logins and the Netherlands and Flanders database. For other vendors, check if the price includes the regions you need and the number of users.
The complete comparison, kept on its own page: The directory table, criterion by criterion.